Hi Belle,
I could not believe my eyes when I saw that we had similar views on “Hard Times”. I’ve also always wanted to venture to a place of such wonder and beauty like England. I appreciate that you see Dicken’s writing as words which are purposefully placed to be analysed. For example when you mention, “give them a little more play”, you highlight that child-like innocence in adults wanting children to become workers instead truly having a necessary part of their development such as ‘play’. As well the idea of that the circus is linked to the imaginative part of an individual which needs to encompass both the serious and imaginative sides to a human being. I adore the fact that your image came from Pinterest, some people, i.e. myself really don’t know how to incorporate other forms of social media so it is really refreshing to see the media outlet you’ve chosen. All in all, you’ve done a fantastic job, I can’t fault it!

https://annabellebarnslicha.wordpress.com/2017/04/07/blog-four-hard-times/comment-page-1/#comment-86

 

Leave a Reply

